بمعاودة اللبية

مع العناية المناسبة, teeth that have had معالجة قناة الجذر can last a lifetime. ولكن احيانا, يمكن إعادة إصابة الأسنان المعالجة بقناة الجذر. إذا حدث هذا لك, اعلم أن لديك خيارات. إجراء إضافي يسمى إعادة المعالجة اللبية قد يكون قادرًا على حل العدوى والحفاظ على أسنانك. إذا كان لديك ألم أو إزعاج في سن سبق معالجته من قناة الجذر, تحدث إلى أخصائي علاج جذور الأسنان حول إعادة المعالجة.

ماذا يحدث أثناء إعادة العلاج?

أولاً, سيناقش أخصائي اللبية خيارات العلاج الخاصة بك. إذا اخترت أنت وأخصائي علاج جذور الأسنان إعادة المعالجة, سيقوم أخصائي اللبية بإعادة فتح سنك للوصول إلى مادة حشو قناة الجذر. في كثير من الحالات, مواد ترميمية معقدة - تاج, المواد اللاحقة والأساسية - يجب تفكيكها وإزالتها للسماح بالوصول إلى قنوات الجذر.

بعد إزالة مواد حشو قناة الجذر, سيقوم أخصائي اللبية بتنظيف القنوات وفحص الأسنان من الداخل بعناية باستخدام التكبير والإضاءة, البحث عن أي قنوات إضافية أو تشريح غير عادي يتطلب العلاج.

بعد تنظيف القنوات, the endodontist will fill and seal the canals and place a temporary filling in the tooth. إذا كانت القنوات ضيقة أو مسدودة بشكل غير عادي, قد يوصي أخصائي اللبية الخاص بك جراحة اللبية. تتضمن هذه الجراحة إجراء شق للسماح بإغلاق الطرف الآخر من الجذر.

بعد أن يكمل أخصائي اللبية الخاص بك العلاج, ستحتاج إلى العودة إلى طبيب أسنانك في أقرب وقت ممكن للحصول على تاج جديد أو ترميم آخر من أجل حماية السن واستعادته إلى وظيفته الكاملة.

Endodontic Retreatment

With proper care, teeth that have had root canal treatment can last a lifetime. But sometimes, a root canal treated tooth can get reinfected. If this happens to you, know that you have options. An additional procedure called endodontic retreatment may be able to resolve the infection and save your tooth. If you have pain or discomfort in a previously root canal treated tooth, talk to an endodontist about retreatment.

What happens during a retreatment?

First, the endodontist will discuss your treatment options. If you and your endodontist choose retreatment, the endodontist will reopen your tooth to gain access to the root canal filling material. In many cases, complex restorative materials—crown, post and core material—must be disassembled and removed to permit access to the root canals.

After removing the root canal filling materials, the endodontist will clean the canals and carefully examine the inside of your tooth using magnification and illumination, searching for any additional canals or unusual anatomy that requires treatment.

After cleaning the canals, the endodontist will fill and seal the canals and place a temporary filling in the tooth. If the canals are unusually narrow or blocked, your endodontist may recommend endodontic surgery. This surgery involves making an incision to allow the other end of the root to be sealed.

After your endodontist completes retreatment, you will need to return to your dentist as soon as possible to have a new crown or other restoration placed in order to protect the tooth and restore it to its full function.